Testimonials

Carin's highest objective has always been client satisfaction.  She takes pride in being available at all times and always answers her phone, returning all of her phone calls promptly (if she is with another client at the time), does all of her own showings, and makes sure that her 28 years worth of area knowledge is fully taken advantage of!!  The high praise she receives from her clients is a direct result of the personal service she provides. 

I thank my clients that have provided me feedback on the service they received!!

Johnny Hung 2/5/2016

2/5/2016
 
We finally got around to selling our home of 34 years at Big Bear Lake in early September of 2015.  Not knowing any realtors at Big Bear, I searched Google for realtors at Big Bear Lake.  I called a few realtors from my search results and none answered their phones on a Sunday, nor did they return my call in a timely manner.  It appeared that the people I contacted had taken that Sunday off.  I assumed that it was late in the real estate season for Big Bear and the agents are done for the summer.  Carin's name came up next on the list.  The associating reviews for Carin from both, the buyers and sellers, were positive.  The most important aspect was that she actually answered her phone when I called.  I found out she was working an open house that Sunday.  I spoke with her on the phone and in person.  I decided to go with her after our meeting.  I would say that the decision to choose her was based on gut feel.  The bottom line is that she sold our home in relative short time and sold it at, or near the market price that I had asked for.  Carin and I devloped great trust during the few months we interacted.  She guided me through the maze of real estate transactions always with patience and understanding.  She is honest and professional, and showed great passion for her profession.  She responded to my manh inquiries alwasy in a timely manner.  Despite the low buyer traffic months in the late fall and early winter, nevertheless she carried out many weekend open houses and kept active in advertising the home.  She worked very hard and always kept a positive attitude in light of some very weak showings.  Her hard work eventually paid off.  She was able to navigate through multiple offers, and negotiated a solid deal at the end.  I had a fabulous experience working with Carin.  I would highly recommend her for anyone who is looking for an honest, friendly, hardworking, and most trustworthy professional who can expertly help you sell or purchase a home at Big Bear Lake.
 
Johnny Hung 
 

Ana Green 11/4/2015

11/4/2015
 
Carin Baker was great to deal with and she did open houses every weekend which really helped with showing the property.  Our Big Bear cabin was sold relatively quickly!  Highly recommend!!  Thanks Carin.
 
Ana Green 

Brad and Terri Klemstine 10/29/2015

10/29/2015
 
Carin worked very hard to sell our cabin in Big Bear.  She hosted many open houses, followed up with agents, and passed their comments on to us.  Communication was outstanding.  Carin could be reached by e-mail, text, or even the old fashioned phone call.  We felt like we were her only clients.  I would recommend Carin to sell your property  
 
Brad and Terri Klemstine 

Kathy E. MacIntosh-Broker/Owner, Tartan Realty 7-20-2015

I recently sold my home in Big Bear, CA and selected Carin Baker as my Listing agent. Although I am a Broker myself and been in the Real Estate business for 37 years in the Santa Clarita area, I chose to have Carin handle the sale and was ever so pleased with her performance. Carin is hard working, professional, thorough in her efforts from the marketing standpoint, open houses, consistent communication with me throughout the listing period, and excellent in her due diligence throughout the escrow process. I would recommend Carin to anyone looking for a high integrity, a pleasant and professional agent, knowledgeable of her market area, and consistent in her efforts. I am ever so happy with my choice, and that says a great deal being in the real estate business myself, full time for many years. 

Samantha and Terrry Davies 5/7/2015

5/7/2015
 
We've been looking for the RIGHT place in Big Bear for 2 years with no luck.  But once we engaged Carin's help, she asked all the right questions and was quickly able to narrow down our search and lead us to the house we've been looking for all along.  She is sharpt and knows the market and that proved invaluable to us.  Not being familiar with the area, we needed someone to lead us not only to the right home, but to help us with the transition - insurance, utilities, repairs, all the things that are difficult when you are not from the area.  She did all that and more.  Not only did we find the house of our dreams, but we now have a new friend as well.
 
Samantha and Terry Davies 

Margie Brown 4/26/2015

4/26/2015
 
My husband and I have sold 2 homes through Carin Baker.  We chose her to start with because we noticed that she had sold serveral homes in our neighborhood in Big Bear Lake.  We were very satisfied with her work.  She does regular open houses to give the properties exposure, uses various avenues for advertising and did a great job helping us to decide on pricing our homes.  She also does great photography work for the advertisement papers.  My husband and I were both very satisified with her work.
 
Margie Brown
former Big Bear resident 

Gilbert Matossian 4/17/2015

Escrow just closed on my cabin in Big Bear. It was worth waiting for the right moment and market condition to list my cabin. After 35 years in buying and selling residential real estate, this has been my first experience of receiving a full price offer within a few days of the listing, like in the good old days !! I'd say your pricing analysis was right-on and the purchase price sailed through the lender's appraisal. While it can tempting for many agents to overprice their estimate in order to get a listing under contract, I never thought you used this approach. And, thank you for helping through escrow with the inspections and minor works.

Good luck with your new listings.


Scot and Jojo Graziano 4-16-2015

We had been looking at a cabin for some time when we met Carin and were immediately impressed. Working with Carin, who knows the area as well as anyone we could imagine, and also has tremendous experience, made our cabin-buying experience run so smoothly. She would go out of her way to keep us informed at every step in the process, taking the time to explain exactly what each document meant and how it fit into the purchase as a whole. Never once did we feel like we didn't know what was going on or what was supposed to happen next. Everything was in order well ahead of closing time. Carin's attention to detail is second to none. Unlike the parperwork produced by other parties relating to the purchase, we never once had to make even a minor correction or comment to Carin's paperwork. And you could not ask for a more responsive person. On top of all of this, she has a wonderfully positive attitude and great energy. We would highly and enthusiastically recommend Carin to anyone considering a Big Bear area property!


Allen and Dorothy Ackerman 4/4/2013

4/4/2013
 
My husband and I had the good fortune of meeting Carin at an "Open House" she was sitting at.  We had been shopping for a home in Big Bear for quite some time.  Had made several offers on several properties, and both fell out.  So were were just cruising around and stopped at her open house.  We told her what we were looking for and what we had already seen so she knew we were a serious buyer.  She was very helpful and gave us many properties to drive by and told us when her Open House was closed she would be more than happy to show us what we had found.  We saw nothing we liked except the one she was at.  Much to our surprise it was some what in our price range and she agreed to submit our offer.  With Carin's knowledge of Big Bear property, location and price we were able to purchase the home we had been looking for.  We feel very fortunate to have been serviced by a very reliable and knowledgeable agent.  Carin is very caring and helpful in all the right areas when trying to purchase a home.  She knows everything about Big Bear that you need to know!  We would be more than happy to recommend Carin Baker for your real estate needs.
 
Sincerely,
 
Allen and Dorothy Ackerman 

Tony and Marie Morales 12/26/2011

Carin:

Tony and I wanted to let you know we are very happy with the work you did on our behalf in buying our home in Big Bear Lake. You always responded quickly and knowledgeably on all questions we had regarding house and escrow process. Any requests we had you followed up and we knew we were in good hands and could rely on your experience and expertise. Escrow ran smoothly and quickly and we felt we had a good advocate representing us. We are happy to recommend you  to anyone thinking of buying a home in Big Bear.
With much thanks and appreciation,
Tony and Marie Morales

Jim and Leona Blow 12/23/2011

Carin:

Thank you for excellent service in the sale of our cabin.  We remember when we met you, you explained your marketing program.  Pictures of interior and exterior.  When we saw them on Realtor.Com we were amazed!  Great job!  Two offers the first day.  Wow!  You are an excellent Realtor.

Thank you very  much!
 
Jim and Leona Blow

Sandy and Pat

October 16, 2006

Thanks, Carin, you are doing a terrific job and we really appreciate all the time and effort that you are spending.  The listing is yours until we sell it or win the lotto - whichever comes first.

Virginia M. Getz & Sara Thomas

March 10, 2004

Dear Carin:

We wanted to send you a note to thank you for all your efforts as our Big Bear Realtor.  It was so nice to deal with someone that had our interests in mind through-out the process.  You helped us to find the right property while at the same time showing us several properties so that we could see what our options were.

We appreciated the fact that you kept us posted on all the important developments during the negotiating and escrow process.  Everything that we asked for you were able to sell to the other Realtor on our behalf.  We are thrilled with our experience with you as our realtor and would not hesitate to recommend you to our family and friends.  If in the future we wish to add another property we will give you a call.

Thanks a million.

Bill and Valerie Boyce, La Habra, CA

November 6, 2004

Dear Carin:

Just thought we would take a moment to express our appreciation of your guidance through our recent real-estate transaction.

We have been involved with other real-estate agents/transactions in the past and always felt uncomfortable to some extent as to the advice we were receiving or whether our agent was looking out for our best interest.  In our opinion, buying a home or selling one is a very big venture and trusting your agent is paramount to those not normally involved in real estate.

Since meeting you at an open house one day long ago, you have kept timely, diligent contact with us in the hope we would become interested in selling our vacation home in Eagle Point area of Big Bear Lake.  Your friendly, no pressure approach was never annoying and we actually looked forward to the occasional conversation about the Big Bear real-estate market.

Upon deciding to sell our vacation home, we contacted you and explained our goals.  You immediately did price comparisons, gave your opinion and advice based on your knowledge of the market, yet remained flexible and in tune to our wishes.

During the entire process, due to the energy you put into marketing and resulting from an open house at our vacation home, we received our first offer.  You offered advice during the negotiation process which we felt comfortable with and ultimately led to meeting our price goal and the sale was made.

Throughout escrow you continually kept contact and guided us in the best interest of ourselves as well as the buyer.  Energy, honesty, trust and a professional attitude are the things you provided during our experience and we will gladly recommend your services to others interested in Big Bear real-estate.

Thanks.


Sitemap:

Logo
Coldwell Banker Sky Ridge Realty
42000 Big Bear Blvd. • Big Bear Lake, CA 92315
Cell: (909)856-7553 •
Fax: (909)259-5777
CA DRE# 01306428

Big Bear LakeMoonridgeBig Bear City

Copyright © 1997-2018 Superlative Inc. All Rights Reserved.